Focusing on the now.

This is a repost from last year that I think will help all those parents of seniors starting or in the midst of the campus visits. Good luck!

I’ve spent the past few days driving, more or less, in a circle. We’ve been on the college visit circuit, sitting through presentations, taking tours, asking questions…The car rides have given me a lot of time to think and despite the length of some of these trips it has given me more time. More quality time to spend with my son and more time to prepare myself for him to eventually leave.  It gives us a chance to talk about both the mundane and the heartfelt and for me to completely focus on our time together.  There are more of those car rides and flights coming up which I’m now looking forward to. I apologize in advance if I’ve fallen behind on posting or taken a bit more time to get back to you but I’ve got a son right now who needs me as much as I need him.

Leave a Reply

