Bailey S. {Senior Photoshoot: Morris County, NJ}

Can I tell you a secret? This has never happened before but it almost did. Let me start from the beginning. Bailey’s mom was referred to me by a client. She called to book a photoshoot for Bailey, her daughter and was on board from the moment I spoke with her. We set a photoshoot date and then during Bailey’s styling appointment I asked her if she was excited.

No. Not really. I don’t like having my picture taken.

High School Senior Portrait of girl in pink,

Well that was a surprise but I really did think we had gotten to the point where she was at least looking forward to it, a little. And here’s the secret… on their way to the photoshoot Bailey was on the verge of asking her mom to turn around and go back home! Bailey told me this as she was getting her hair and makeup done. Yikes! Now I’m thinking this is going to be a tough one when actually it was the exact opposite. Bailey is as sweet as they come, self-assured and grounded. She just isn’t comfortable in front of a camera (not that unusual). She relaxed right into it.

Of course, I had to ask if she felt any differently after the shoot. Not so much. Here’s how I feel about this. You may not be comfortable in front of a camera and it may be the last thing you want to do BUT

you need to exist in pictures, 

for the ones who love you and for the ones who you will love in the future.

Beautiful senior girl in pink outfit

girl wearing a boho hat sunlit

Thank you Bailey, from the bottom of my heart, for trusting me enough to photograph you even though it made you feel uncomfortable.

P.S. You rocked it!

http://www.paigepphotography.com

One thought on “Bailey S. {Senior Photoshoot: Morris County, NJ}”

Leave a Reply

