What you need to know about campus social life series. {3}

Gianna goes to University of Kentucky and is majoring in Marketing and Economics.

Senior portraits girl laughing

HOW I MET MY CLOSEST FRIENDS: In my sorority.

DORM ADVICE: Make sure you go out and make friends and get to know the people on your floor. It makes college ten times more fun!

A TYPICAL WEEKEND IS…I usually spend my weekends sleeping in and working out, studying, or going out at night.

DORM, GREEK, OTHER: Either the bar or an athlete party, frat parties are not what people think they are.

LATE NIGHT CRAVING Always chocolate.

CLUB FAVORITES: CHAARG! I am an exec member for a health and fitness organization for women at UK and its the best thing I could have ever done.

MOST FUN CAMPUS TRADITION: Greek sing or Dance Blue!

FAVORITE DISCOVERY OFF CAMPUS: My favorite discovery off campus is the Arboretum. Its this awesome nature preserve where I go running

STUDY TIP: Don’t wait until the night before to study. This isn’t high school, and college is ten times harder.

SECRET STUDY SPOT:The back of the library in this little cubby so no one can bother me lol!

BEST CUP OF COFFEE: I don’t drink coffee, only tea but Common Grounds is a great place for coffee!

MOST RECENT GOOGLE SEARCH: My most recent google search was youtube videos on greek sing because my sorority won overall champs.

MOST USED APP: Instagram definitely!

I MISSED MY FAMILY MOST WHEN:I usually just would try to keep myself distracted and try not to think too much about home when I was home sick.

SKYPE OF FACETIME: FaceTime

LAST TIME I DID LAUNDRY: Sunday night.

Make sure you don’t miss a post in this series! Subscribe in the upper left hand corner of this page.

http://www.paigepphotography.com

 

Leave a Reply

