Why I laugh and cry at this photoshoot.

This photoshoot has become an annual event where I start out laughing and inevitably end up crying. I pull together “my girls” who I’ve been working with all year long and my new squad for the upcoming year. I love getting them together because, although I never meant for this to happen, the current girls end up doing a little bit of coaching and put the new girls more at ease. It’s always a silly photoshoot that is all about laughing and letting loose. But then we run out of puddles, color powder (more on that in a future post) and the photoshoot ends.  I say goodbye to my class of 2017 girls; as I said, I inevitably end up crying. I’ve watched them change before me whether they realize it or not and  I really do feel like they’re “my girls”. It’s bittersweet, it reminds me that time is fleeting and I think I’m more emotional than ever since I also have my first child going off to college. So to Bri, Johnna, Nicole F., Nicole W., Natalia and Taylor: keep in touch, let me know when you’re leaving for school and come visit me on breaks. xoxo, Paige.

senior-portraits-northern-njhigh-school-girls-jumping-photohsootsenior-pictures-lake-photoshoot

You’ve only seen the very beginning of what turned out to be a very colorful photoshoot. Come back next week for more or better yet subscribe in the upper left hand corner to have a post sent to your inbox every Thursday.

http://www.paigepphotography.com

 

Leave a Reply

