Gypsy Soul: Live, Love, Wander

I followed my heart. I didn’t have a plan. There was no big vision, no storyboard. I went with my gut. I pulled the jewelry and outfits that I really loved. I styled Billye and Carlie by how it felt. We went to a wide open space with fields and streams, my favorite kind of place. We were graced with an afternoon kissed by the sun. We laughed, climbed rocks, ran through fields, laughed some more. It was the kind of day that I wished could have lasted forever.  I still had no idea what to do with all of the images and then by serendipity landed on the image of Billye with the flash tattoo. Live. Love. Wander.  I knew exactly what I wanted to do. That is me. This video is me. It goes to the core of who I am and who I am as a photographer. I am embarrassed to admit to the countless times I have watched and rewatched this but it’s true. I hope it gives you the same feeling that it does me.

HMUA: Miranda Richards  clothes: Urban Club Clothing Co. accessories: Coco & Bailey

Did you see our creative boho photoshoot from last summer?

http://www.paigepphotography

2 thoughts on “Gypsy Soul: Live, Love, Wander”

  1. Pingback: Worth the Wait |

Leave a Reply

