The Rhythm of Sisters

I didn’t grow up with any sisters, 2 brothers,  which was really ok by me. It wasn’t as if I had a choice. I’m somewhat fascinated with watching the dynamics of sisters and how they interact. I feel one step removed because it’s not a relationship that I’ve ever had, which may be in fact why I find it so fascinating to watch. I thought this would be a great photoshoot to kick off the month of February with. There’s so much emphasis placed on Valentines day representing romantic love but to me it’s all about love. Plain and simple (maybe not so simple).

Bergen County, teen portrait photographerThese two sisters treat each other with such kindness and generosity that it’s really beautiful to not only watch but to listen to. I doubt they realize it but there is a rhythm to the chatter between each other. It’s filled with give and take and has a palpable warmth to it. When they were choosing images I became mesmerized by it. By the gentle rhythm of the back and forth, making decisions, glancing at each other for a read on the other’s thoughts. It was special. It was also really fun to photograph. Take a look ….

Teen portraits, sisters, New Jersey photographer

teen pictures, portrait photographer, Northern NJ

sisters, teen portraits, northern NJ

What is your most special relationship outside of a romantic one?  This isn’t Giovanna’s first time in front of my lens. Go take a look at Giovanna’s senior photoshoot.

 

2 thoughts on “The Rhythm of Sisters”

Leave a Reply

