Trust and a Boho Photoshoot {Northern NJ Seniors Photographer}

I’ve been sitting on this photoshoot for over a month now. Why? I’m not entirely sure. Maybe because it became so much better than I ever thought possible that it left me speechless . Maybe because there were so many different aspects to talk about that I was paralyzed by choices or maybe it’s because I was surrounded by a bunch of girls/women that trusted me so unequivocally it quite literally stopped me in my tracks. And that is where I landed. With TRUST.

Senior Photoshoot, northern NJ

“Trust rarely buys round-trip tickets because she is never sure how long she will be gone and when she will return.”

J. Ruth Gendler

I’m an emotional photographer, if you haven’t figured that out already. I shoot with my heart. When I create these editorial photoshoots I think of how I want them to feel first, not how everything should be styled. Does that make sense? When I have 4 high school seniors, 2 hair and makeup artists, 2 assistants, a clothing store and jewelry designer all on board with a vision that isn’t quite a vision but is actually a feeling…that’s trust. I am honored and incredibly grateful to have that trust. But what’s even better is that I watched 4 senior girls trusting in themselves, adding to the creative process while, most importantly, laughing the entire time. Look at the images. They are OWNING it! I believe the power of confidence and trusting in yourself will always take you places you never thought possible.

High School senior pictures, Boho, Wayne, NJ

Boho photoshoot, high school senior pictures, NJ

Senior photos, high school girls, Northern NJ

High school senior pictures, Wayne NJ

If you’d like to see the Look Book from this photoshoot go here.

http://www.paigepphotography.com

Credits – Clothing: Urban Club Clothing, Jewelry: Kim Satin Jewelry, HMU: Miranda Richards, Michelle Elise Artistry

3 thoughts on “Trust and a Boho Photoshoot {Northern NJ Seniors Photographer}”

Leave a Reply

