Liv: {Northern NJ, Senior Portraits}

Liv is my Buddha painting, surfing, positive karma girl. When I say my, I’m referring to one of my 2015 senior models who I truly adore (all of them!) She was referred to me by a friend early this fall. I spoke with her only once over the phone and

I JUST KNEW FROM THE INSIDE OUT

 that she would be perfect as a Paige P. Senior Model.

Northern NJ senior pictures Senior Portrait Northern NJFor most of my photo shoots this past fall the  weather was a little less than cooperative.  The day I photographed Liv it was no different. It was cold and windy – not breezy – honestly, there were downright gale force winds! Then I had petite Liv, slugging it out with the weather, 100% centered, focused and happy to be in the moment. For a surfer who wants to go to school in CA., that’s not an easy thing to do! Judging by the pictures, you’d think the weather was perfect.

senior portraits northern NJ

beautiful sunlit girl, senior portraitsAnd now on a very personal note:

THANK YOU LIV, FOR LOOKING STRAIGHT INTO MY LENS, ALLOWING ME DOWN TO YOUR SOUL.

Teen girl pictures NJ

It’s a rare quality that can’t be taught or instructed. There’s an openess, difficult to explain,  but can most definitely be spotted the minute I pick up my camera. And when I do, I know it’s going to be sheer magic! As you can see.

Outdoor beautiful light senior portraitI love talking about my Senior Models because I really do think they’re all that:)! Take a look at a past post of another senior model session. More to come. I’m still playing catch up from this fall.

http://www.paigepphotography.com

One thought on “Liv: {Northern NJ, Senior Portraits}”

Leave a Reply

