Emily: {Morris County, NJ Seniors Photographer}

It was one of those days when you knew winter was just around the corner. Gray, damp and cold that goes right through you. Now here’s the thing, the girls I work with never stop surprising me. Emily was no different. She didn’t once mention the grayness of the day or the cold or the fact that I had just asked her to lay down on a bunch of damp leaves. Not missing a beat, she said sure. Look what we got.

Kinnelon Senior PortraitsWe spun through frosted fields got stuck by sticker bushes and every time I asked Emily how she was doing, did she need to warm up, she looked at me with a smile and calmly said no, I’m good.

She is a beautiful girl with this inner strength that just emanates from her.  I’m certain it comes from all the travel she has done. The first thing Emily’s mom said to me on our initial call was, you two will be perfect for each other, Emily has traveled to over 20 countries.

Don’t let me mislead you though. This wasn’t a quiet, ho-hum, yawwwwn kind of Senior Photo shoot. It never is! I promise you. We laughed ourselves warm(ish), four-wheeled down a tiny dirt road(what trespassing sign?)  and found ourselves in these wonderfully remote spots photographing until we quite literally couldn’t feel our fingers and toes anymore.

Senior Portraits, Morris CountyIt was the grayest day filled with nothing but sunshine. If you’d like to see the video from this senior photo shoot click here.

 

One thought on “Emily: {Morris County, NJ Seniors Photographer}”

Leave a Reply

