mother/daughter beauty shoot

mother/daughter beauty shootbeauty photoshoot

I can’t tell you how many mothers will say to me, Oh, not me! I don’t want to be in the pictures. Then I get a laundry list of things that they need to “fix” about themselves. I have several things to say, as you can imagine, but I want to tell you what 10 year old Shay had to say. After this beauty photoshoot she told her mom that she started crying in the bathroom. Her mom, obviously concerned, asked why. Do you know what she said? Because it was such a special thing to do and was happy that she would have the pictures forever because she knew her mom wouldn’t be around forever and that’s what made her cry. I’m tearing up as I write this! It is so simple for a 10 year old to understand the value of a personal experience and the value of a gorgeous photograph. There is nothing wrong with the way you look. You need to exist in pictures for your children, siblings, best friends, parents…LOVED ONES.

Leave a Reply

