I feel alive!

If anyone asked me to tell them one quirky unknown thing about themselves I would probably answer that I have a knack for teaching kids how to ride a bike. I know, it’s very quirky, but true. My nephew is in second grade and it was definitely time to get him up on a two wheel bike. The only problem was he had zero inclination to do so. Yesterday afternoon was rough riding and worse yet, my favorite aunt status was in serious jeopardy. Today was a whole other story. Something clicked and as he pedaled away he screamed, “I feel alive Aunt Paige!” And that is why I love working with children. Whether it be teaching them how to ride a bike or photographing them they have such clarity of emotions and aren’t afraid to show it. The images are taken on an iphone which suited me just fine as I was racing alongside my now biking nephew.

http://www.paigepphotography.com

Leave a Reply

