Because your heart says so

Cole going to the beach 2 fix
This little guy is 4 years old. He’s my son. And now he’s 13 almost 14. My eyes are welling up with tears as I write this. I feel like it was yesterday that I took this picture. Just recently he did something both my husband and I were extremely proud of.  He got in a fight.  I know crazy, who is proud of their son for getting into a fight?  I’m not going to get into the details but bottom line, he didn’t think, he followed his heart and his gut to defend a friend for a very good reason.  It’s amazing how your children become so much better than you ever thought possible. When was the last time you followed your heart whether it made sense or not?  This summer have ice cream for dinner.   Splash in the water with your kids until you can’t stop laughing. Stop thinking so much and follow your heart. Time flies by too quickly not to.
Leave a Reply

